Traverse City West Senior High School junior Gracie Noller was accepted into the weeklong Women in Automotive Engineering camp at Michigan Technological University. Noller earned a competitive scholarship award to attend.

The following Traverse City Area Public Schools students received awards from the Michigan Interscholastic Press Association:

Central High School — Henry Huschke, first place in the Sports Feature Story/Package and Newscast Anchor categories and second in Environmental, Health or Science News Story; Abigail Vannatter, first place in News Design: Front Page Newsmagazine Style, second place in News Design: Feature Page/Spread, and honorable mention for News Design: Front Page/Newsmagazine Style, News Design: Entertainment Page/Spread, News Photograph: Sports Feature Photo and News/Feature Photo; McKenna Bak, second place in News Photography: Environmental Portrait; Paige Conners, second place in News Writing: Personal Narrative and honorable mention for News Writing: News Story; Jack Meyers, third in News Design: Editorial Opinion and honorable mention for News Design: News Page/Spread; Sarah Auger, honorable mention in News Writing: Human Interest Feature; Sophie Nickel, honorable mention for Personality Profile Feature and Newscast Anchor; and Abigail Vannatter and Sophie Boyce, honorable mention in News Photography: Photo Story.

East Middle School — Max Battle and Elizabeth Phillips, first place in Pro/Con Editorial Columns-News Writing; Avery Bills and Claire Stachnik, first in Environmental, Health or Science News Writing; Julia Demusky, first in Feature Page/Spread-News Design; Lauren Dusseau, first in Studio Talent-Video Talent and News Story/Package-Video Journalism; Lauren Dusseau and Reese Owens, first in Environmental, Health or Science Video Journalism; Zoe Galan, first in Editorial Opinion Page/Spread-News Design; Audrey Gollan and Nathan Lett, first in Organization Spread-Yearbook; Betsy Julian, first in Localized News Analysis-Video Journalism; Evie Linck and Riley Van Horn, first in Personality Profile-News Writing; Kate McCrary, Peyton Barger, Alexis Minzey and Kailey Parks, first in Humor Video Production; Mia Moeggenberg, first in Feature Columnist-News Writing; Amelia Monroe, first in Sports Feature Photo-Yearbook; Sophie Simon and Isabella Fochtman, first for News Analysis-News Writing; Brady Slocum, Conner Tabaczka and Travis Walters, first for Diversity Coverage-Video Journalism; staff, first place in Club/Performance Photo-Yearbook; Mallory Swope, first for In-Depth Feature-News Writing; Phoebe Walker, first in Sports News Story-News Writing; Mackenzie Waller and Bella Mast, first in Personality Profile Feature-Video Journalism; Hannah Abner, second place for Environmental, Health or Science News Writing; Peyton Barger and Lexi Minzey, second in Sports Action Photo-Yearbook and School Spirit Photo-Yearbook; and Camryn Crosby and Addy Booher, second in Informative Feature-News Writing.