Traverse City Record-Eagle

November 5, 2013

Richardson, Howe and Werner win


---- — TRAVERSE CITY — Ross Richardson, Gary Howe and Tim Werner won election to the Traverse City Commission and will join incumbent Michael Estes who easily won re-election to a third term.

Richardson was the top vote-getter with 2,071 votes. Howe and Werner each had more than 1,800 votes. Incumbent commissioner Jody Bergman came in fifth in the seven-member race, a few votes behind Jan Warren who had 1,500 votes. Patrick McGuire and finished a distant sixth and John Reid finished last.

See Wednesday's Record-Eagle for more details.