Traverse City Record-Eagle

Archive: Sunday

February 10, 2013

Hibbert wins 75th Snowcross race at Turtle Creek

WILLIAMSBURG — Tucker Hibbert claimed his 75th career victory, winning the AMSOIL Championship Snocross Pro class main event Friday night at Turtle Creek Casino.

A seven-time Winter X Games gold medalist, Hibbert also won both qualifying races earlier in the evening, with the other three qualifying heats going to Ross Martin, Logan Christian and Zach Pattyn.

In the Pro final, Hibbert edged out Kody Kamm for the win, with Tim Tremblay third, Darrin Mees fourth and Johan Lidman fifth.

Jake Scott won his third straight Pro Lite victory, with Traverse City's Josh Zelinski finishing 11th.

Samantha Tarnowski won the Pro AM women's class after Jennifer Pare claimed both qualifying heats.

Gaylord's Zak Mason won the Sport class, while Cadillac's Jake Geeseman was eighth after placing third and fourth in two qualifying heats.

Text Only