Traverse City Record-Eagle

February 11, 2013

Hibbert extends lead with Turtle Creek Snocross win


— WILLIAMSBURG — Tucker Hibbert won the Pro Open class for the second straight night Saturday in the AMSOIL Championship Snocross at Turtle Creek Casino.

Tim Tremblay finished second and Ross Martin third, despite starting from the 14th qualifying spot.

Hibbert extended his series points lead to 411-349 over both Tremblay and Martin, who are now tied for second.

David Joanis ended Jake Scott's three-race win streak to move into a points tie with Scott atop the Pro Lite division.

Traverse City's Josh Zelinski won the Pro AM Plus 30 class, beating out TC's Jon Zelinski. Vanderbilt's Chad Morehouse was sixth.

Jake Angove won the Sport class, edging out Gaylord's Zak Mason, who was second.

Jacob Yurk of Grand Blanc won the Jr. 16-17 class and Nickolas Lorenz of Kenosha, Wis., took the Jr. 14-15 final.

Gaylord's Carson Alread won the Junior Novice (10-13) class, with Boyne City's Cora Hauger eighth.

Hauger won the Transition (8-12) division final, with Cadillac's Nicholas Hortsman fourth. Minnesota's Isaac Schlauderaff took home the 120 Champ (6-12) class title.