Traverse City Record-Eagle

Archive: Saturday

April 20, 2013

Community Newsmakers: 04/20/2013

- The Kiwanis club of Kalkaska has named their public saftey honorees, serving in Kalkaska County during 2012.

Aaron Popa, of the Kalkaska Sheriff’s office, is police officer of the year; Peggy Duran, of the Kalkaska Township Fire Department, is firefighter of the year; Jean Green, of Kalkaska County Central Dispatch, is dispatcher of the year; Chris Thompson, of Kalkaska Memorial Health Center Ambulance Service, is paramedic of the year; Kyle Beaver, of Kalkaska County Jail, is corrections officer of the year.



Text Only