Traverse City Record-Eagle

Our Town

October 25, 2010

Council recognizes area boy scouts

The Scenic Trails Council, Boy Scouts of America, recently held its annual awards luncheon at the Hagerty Center on the campus of Northwestern Michigan College in Traverse City, where they recognized area scouts who attained the rank of Eagle Scout this past year.

Silver Beaver awards, the highest award a council can bestow, were presented to four individuals.

This past year, 55 Boy Scouts from the Scenic Trails Council earned the rank of Eagle Scout.

Traverse City Eagle Scouts at the luncheon included Alex Bergman, Troop 34; Michael Siciliano, Troop 34; Ben O'Connor, Troop 22; and Mike Besko, Troop 229.

Silver Beaver awardees were Gordon Graham, Troop 2 of Pellston; Jack Sheehan, Troop 125 of Cadillac; Bethany Nicklyn, Troop 629 of Kalkaska; and Dave Sliwinski, Troop 31 of Traverse City.

Text Only