Traverse City Record-Eagle

December 15, 2012

Community Newsmakers: 12/15/2012


---- — The Northwest Michigan Association of Volunteer Administrators has announced their new leadership for 2013. Newly appointed NMAVA officers include co-chairs Jennifer Richards of Interlochen Center for the Arts and LuAnn Heinert of Goodwill Industries of Northern Michigan; communications chair Ericca Hovie of Grand Traverse County Senior Center Network; membership chair Roxanne Gleason of Grand Traverse County MSU Extension; and treasurer chair Jessica Schlimme of National Cherry Festival.


Newly elected Interlochen Library Board members are Pat Thompson, Bonnie Strand, Georgia Suzki, Christine Wurst, Patrick McKay and Bob Robinson. The new library director is Rene Kelchak.