Traverse City Record-Eagle


June 21, 2014

Education Newsmakers: 06/21/2014

Glen Lake High School announced its scholarship recipients for the following seniors: Alexandra Galla, Sarah Dunn Johnson Memorial Scholarship, $1,000; Ross Guilbeau, Cornelius Johnson Memorial Scholarship, $1,500; Chloe Ellis, Glen Lake Woman’s Club Jeanine Wessinger Dean Scholarship, $2,000; Gerald Brow, Dylan Matson, Rebecca Brown, Kyle Schaub, Jillian Glass, Austen Sudemann and James Kilgore, Glen Lake Woman’s Club Scholarship, $1,500; Erika Bailey and Benjamin Schweikart, Glen Lake Woman’s Club Scholarship, $750; Molly Flerlage, Alexander Bennett, Emily Sherwood and Samantha Purifoy, Glen Arbor Women’s Club Scholarship, $2,000; Rebecca Brown, Glen Arbor Women’s Club Extraordinary Achievement Award, $2,000; Jordan Peplinski, Glen Lake Parent-Teacher Organization Scholarship, $500; Wade Peplinski and Samantha Purifoy, Laker Heart Scholarship, $1,500; Alexander Bennett and Wade Peplinski, Cedar/Maple City Lion’s Club Scholarship, $500; Caleb Weatherholt, Cedar/Maple City Lion’s Club Trades Scholarship, $500;Nathaniel Wilkes, Cedar Chamber of Commerce Scholarship, $1,500;Erika Bailey, Alexander Bennett, Elliott Bregni, Gerald Brow, Chloe Ellis, Molly Flerlage, Alexandra Galla, Jillian Glass, Charles Owsley, Riley Scanlon, Benjamin Schweikart, Austen Sudemann, Caleb Weatherholt and Olivia Wiltjer, Cedar Chamber of Commerce Scholarship, $500; Riley Scanlon, True Laker Scholarship, $1,000; Madelynn Brown, Glen Lake Federation of Teachers Scholarship, $500; Nicole Pace, Melissa Dempsey Memorial Scholarship, $650; Charles Owsley and Molly Flerlage, Roy Taghon Memorial Scholarship, $1,000; Elliott Bregni, Ryan Boothby, James Kilgore, Trevor Apsey and Charles Owsley, Empire Lion’s Club Scholarship, $500; Hollie Dowd, Zonta Club of Leelanau County – Young Women in Public Affairs Scholarship, $750; James Kilgore, Ed & Irene Fleis Education Fund Scholarship, $1,000; Molly Flerlage, Chloe Ellis and Logan LaCross, Glen Lake Chamber of Commerce Scholarship, $1,000; Elliott Bregni, Erika Bailey, Alexander Bennett, Riley Scanlon, Ryan Boothby and Charles Owsley, Glen Lake Chamber of Commerce Scholarship, $500; Molly Flerlage, Ella Noonan Scholarship, $500; Thomas Waning, John Schlosser Memorial Scholarship, $1,000; Clare Slack, Claire Wiesen, Hollie Dowd, Erika Bailey and Logan LaCross, Logan McDonough Memorial Scholarship, $1,000; Riley Scanlon and Nicole Pace, Springsteen Stretch Scholarship, $1,000; Emily Sherwood, Leelanau County Prospectors Club Scholarship, $1,500; Alexander Bennett and Molly Flerlage, Suttons Bay Conservation League Scholarship, $1,000; Gerald Brow, Homestead Career Preparation Scholarship, $1,250; Olivia Wiltjer, Homestead Career Preparation Scholarship, $750; Riley Scanlon, Carl and Lois Mowbray Entrepreneurial Scholarship, $750; Chloe Ellis, Robert C. Hubley Accounting Scholarship, $750; Nicole Pace, Sindy Vertel Memorial Scholarship, $500; Hollie Dowd, Kenneth and Mary Lou Hughes Memorial Scholarship, $3,000 ; Clare Slack and Claire Wiesen, Joey Courson Memorial Boonedocks Scholarship, $1,000; Hollie Dowd, Grace McNeil Memorial Boonedocks Scholarship, $1,000; Madelynn Brown, Eric Knoll Memorial Boonedocks Scholarship, $1,000; Chloe Ellis, State Savings Bank Scholarship, $500; Alexandra Galla, Jean Dean Memorial Scholarship, $400; Samantha Purifoy, Chief John R. DePuy Scholarship, $500; Amanda Lodge, Academic Scholarship – Award of Excellence, $1,000; Amanda Lodge and Carter Lee, Pauline Pardee Baccalaureate Degree Scholarship, $2,000; Olivia Wiltjer, Matthew Grumley, Charles Owsley and Austen Sudemann, Pauline Pardee Technical Education Scholarship, $1,000; Matthew Grumley, James V. Dorsey Memorial Scholarship, $700; Nathaniel Wilkes, Ron Polakowski Memorial Scholarship, $1,000; Emily Sherwood, Dr. Alonzo Norconk Memorial Scholarship, $1,000; Jordan Peplinski, Jack Rader/Tom Schmidt/Jacky Wilcox Memorial Scholarship, $700; Bridget Plamondon, Thomas Waning and Paige Emerson, Norman and Mary Welch Memorial Scholarship, $1,000; James Kilgore, Bates/Carlson Scholarship, $500; Chloe Ellis, Dennis, Gartland & Niergarth Scholarship, $410; Raegan Weston, Golf Poster Scholarship, $125; Trevor Apsey, Evelyn & William Miller Honorary Scholarship, $1,275; Samantha Purifoy, Grand Traverse Regional Community Foundation – Giving Jar Scholarship, $1,200; Samantha Purifoy, Bay Winds Federal Credit Union Scholarship, $1,000; Amanda Lodge and Olivia Wiltjer, National Technical Honor Society Scholarship, $500; Olivia Wiltjer and Alexander Bennett, Grand Traverse Area Retired School Personnel Scholarship, $1,000; Kyle Schaub, NMC Founders Scholarship, $4,000 renewable; Erika Bailey and Benjamin Schweikart, NMC Commitment Scholarship, full tuition scholarship ($8,824).

Text Only