Traverse City Record-Eagle

June 17, 2013

Community Newsmakers: 06/17/2013

From staff reports
Traverse City Record-Eagle

---- — • Eight local residents have been nominated for the 2013 National Cherry Festival Distinguished Senior Award. The nominees are James Bennett, Elsie Dakota, Delores Habian, Dr. Henry “Hank” Johnson, John Lewis, Nancy O’Hara, Barb Soapman and Mike Sheehan.

The award will be presented July 1, at the Distinguished Senior Breakfast at the Elk’s Lodge, beginning at 9 a.m. Pre-registration is required. Call the Traverse City Senior Center at 922-4911. Cost is $5 per person and payment may be made the day of the breakfast.