Traverse City Record-Eagle

Election 2012

August 8, 2012

Kalkaska County primary election results

Editor's note: Final unofficial results from county and township races in Kalkaska County.

County Clerk

Deborah Hill (R): 1,713


Dean R. Farrier (R): 1,632

Prosecuting Attorney

Mike Perreault (R): 1,558

Register of Deeds

Jo Ann DeGraaf (R): 1,647


Denny Corrado (R): 775

Bruce J. Soloway (R): 783

Dave Israel (D): 770      County treasurer:

Valerie Thornburg (R): 1,602

Alan G. McCullen (D): 635

County commissioners

District 1

Rodney Guy (R): 271

Robert Burgin (R): 78

District 2

Stu McKinnon (R): 168

James P. Green (R): 97

Gerald Judge (D): 97

District 3

Kohn Fisher (R): 316

District 4

James Sweet (R): 146

James Mosher (D): 63

District 5

Carroll Sexton (R): 112

Dave Comai (R): 101

Alan L. Hart (D): 69

Brian Patrick Sweeney (D): 18

District 6

Debra L. Kimball (R): 207

District 7:

Jan Parker (D) as a write-in candidate: 8

Kalkaska County: Renewal of 0.25 mills for four years to help fund maintenance and operation of the Kaliseum to raise an estimated $179,520 the first year: Yes — 1,783; No — 975

Crawford AuSable School District: Approval to borrow $2.99 million for buses, technology, and building renovations requiring an estimated average annual levy of 0.95 mills over eight years to retire the debt: Yes — 23; No — 12

Bear Lake Township


George Banker (R): 98

William F. Jackson (R): 84

Pat Modos (D): 16


Laura Purtill (R): 67

Carol A. Rosenberg (R): 115


Sue Boss (R): 150

Jill Banker (D): 15

Trustee (two positions)

Susan Allen (R) 78

Betty Bennett (R) 59

Robert L. Hall (R) 57

Dale Majeski (R) 101

James Knight (D) 19

Blue Lake Township


Dean McCulloch (R): 89


Tracy Nichol (R): 81


Christine M. Almose (R): 82

Cheryl Taylor (D): 47

Trustee (two positions)

Mary A. Shaw (R) 66

Lawrence Shoemaker (R) 63

Dianna Rodabaugh, (R) 51

Millage request to renew 0.5 mills for five years to fund garbage collection raising an estimated $55,220 in the first year: Yes — 157; No — 9

Boardman Township


Gerald Gaultier (R): 71

Jacob S. Uitvlugt (R): 64


Barbara Uitvlugt (R): 119


Carol Hart (D): 44

Trustee (two positions)

Charles Sieting (R): 76

Eva J. Hayward (R): 48

Fran Baxter (R): 43

Tonya Hart (R): 59

Text Only

2012 Election Returns

Unlimited access to
Subscribe Sign In
Find a Business
Associated Press Video
Swiftair Loses Contact With Air Algerie Aircraft LeBron James -- Dropped $2k On Cupcake Apology ... Proceeds To Benefit Charity Snoop Dogg Says He Smoked Weed at the White House Raw: Fight Breaks Out in Ukraine Parliament Chris Pratt Interrupts Interview To French Braid Intern's Hair Shirtless Super Mario Balotelli Dances While Ironing - @TheBuzzeronFOX Whoa! Watch "Housewives" Star Do the Unthinkable LeBron apologizes to neighbors with cupcakes Justin Bieber In Calvin Klein Underwear Shoot Samsung Pre-Trolls The IPhone 6 With New Ad Jimmy Kimmel Introduces His Baby Girl Swim Daily, Nina Agdal in the Cook Islands Guilty Dog Apologizes to Baby for Stealing Her Toy Prince George Turns 1 and is Already a Trendsetter Train Collides With Semi Truck Carrying Lighter Fluid Kanye West Tells-All on Wedding in "GQ" Interview Tony Dungy Weighs in on Michael Sam Scarlett Johansson Set To Marry In August New Star Wars Episode XII X-Wing Revealed Obama: Putin must push separatists to aid MH17 probe